Kayak Krazy 10km Series – MANA


Jul 05

10:00 am - 12:00 pm


Onepoto Rowing Club, corner of Titahi Bay Rd & Onepoto Rd, Porirua


027 444 5596

Karen Simpson-Warren

This is the leg of the 10km series hosted by clubs around the country. Race just for fun or join in on two races plus the champs to be eligible for a series win.

Held at clubs around the country, this series has races for all ages and abilities. You can track your points and progress against other paddlers. 

Each race accumulates points per below. To be eligible to win the SERIES you must race TWO races PLUS the Champs (Double points for the Champs).  All paddlers who attend the Champs are eligible for spot prizes but you must have completed two series races plus the champs to be eligible for the series win.

Distances to be confirmed on the day but will be approximately:

3km  Tyros (12 and under)
6km     U14, U16
10km   U18, Open, Masters, Ski, Multisport & K2
*Note: Masters divisions will be split into 35-44, 45-54, 55+ if there are sufficient entries for each age group (2 or more)Ages are as at 31 December 2020. 

Registration: 8.30am
Briefing:  9.30am
Race Start: 10.00am

Due to Covid-19 the following conditions of entry are mandatory:

  • Paddlers payments can be made on the day.
  • All attendees will be required to sign in and provide a phone number for contact tracing purposes.
  • We request you follow good hygiene practices.
  • Please do not attend if you are unwell or have flu-like symptoms.

Any queries please email karen.simpson@canoeracing.org.nz

Club admins may enter using the database until 2pm, Friday 3 July.

Individuals and supporters may enter using the entry form but this must be sent to the club by 2pm on Friday 3 July.

Entry fees:  $20.00 10km and $10 all other distances.  Team boats $10 pp.


9th and below
10 points
8 points
7 points
6 points
5 points
4 points
3 points
2 points
1 point