Canoe Racing New Zealand – Board Member Positions

At the 2024 Canoe Racing New Zealand (CRNZ) AGM to be held on the 19th April 2024, three CRNZ board member positions will become available and be appointed.

There is two Elected Positions and one Appointed Position which will become vacant. An Elected Board Member nomination form will be provided to clubs on the 19 January 2024.

This is a great opportunity for existing or aspiring governance professionals to put themselves forward as we continue to deliver on our 2020-2028 strategy.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact a current Canoe Racing New Zealand board member, or our Chief Executive, Graham Oberlin-Brown.


Current CRNZ Board of Directors:

  • Jan Shearer (Chair)
  • Simone Spencer (Deputy Chair)
  • Greg Adlam
  • Feeonaa Clifton
  • Stuart Clarke
  • Hamish Reid
  • Anne Rodda