2024 NZ Junior and U23 World Championship Team Selected

Canoe Racing New Zealand would like to congratulate the following athletes on their selection in the NZ team for the 2024 ICF Junior and U23 Canoe Sprint World Championships:

Under 18 Team

Kaiha Gilbertson – North Shore Canoe Club
Dylan Monk – Arawa Canoe Club
Tiago Chamberlain- Arawa Canoe Club
Liam Rogers- Arawa Canoe Club
Angus Sewell- Whanganui Kayak Club
Jacqueline Kennedy- Poverty Bay Kayak Club
Stella Crossan- Arawa Canoe Club
Poppy Barnes- Waitara Kayak Club
Hannah Baxter- Eastern Bay Kayak Club

U23 Team

Kalani Gilbertson- North Shore Canoe Club
Thomas MacGibbon- Arawa Canoe Club
Kacey Ngataki- North Shore Canoe Club
Natasha MacGibbon- Arawa Canoe Club
Julia Padrutt – Waitara Kayak Club
Christy Tate – North Shore Canoe Club\


The 2024 ICF Junior and U23 Canoe Sprint World Championships will be held in Plovdiv, Bulgaria, from July 17th to 21st.

Congratulations to the selected athletes, and their clubs, coaches and support teams for the effort put in so far. We can’t wait to watch these young paddlers showcase their skills on the world stage and make Aotearoa proud!