2024 Asia Pacific Cup Team selected

Canoe Racing New Zealand would like to congratulate the following individuals on being selected to represent Team New Zealand next year at the 2024 Asia Pacific Cup.


Under 16 Men: Dane Wooster, Lewis Monk

Under 16 Women: Holly Rowland, Jacqueline Kennedy,  Payton Quartel, Sophie Tasker, Stella Crossan

Under 18 Men: Angus Sewell, Dylan Monk, Liam Rogers, Maxwell Kennedy, Tiago Chamberlain

Under 18 Women: Chloe Ah Kuoi, Hannah Baxter, Hannah Webb, Michaela Pocock, Poppy Barnes.

Under 21 Women: Leah McCallum, Natasha MacGibbon.


Coach and Manager Team: Dylan Neal-Hill, Emily Willock, Gary Waller, Kendra Tate, Stacey Plowman


“Our key focus for the Asia Pacific Cup is to gain valuable campaign and racing experience.” says Emily Willock, CRNZ National Development Coach.

“It can help form the foundations they build on for the next level of competitions like the U18 and U23 World Championships and moving on to Senior International racing. The team this year has a good mix of experienced athletes and athletes competing in this level of sprint racing for the first time. ”

This competition will be held on the 9th – 11th May, 2024 in New South Wales at the Sydney International Regatta Centre in Penrith.

Well done to these young paddlers.