New look Paddler Winter Series announced for 2024

Event dates have been locked in for the 2024 Paddler Winter Series (formally the Kayak Krazy 10km Series) so get your winter woolies out and get ready to paddle!

The Paddler Winter Series is made up club-run paddling races around New Zealand to keep all paddlers active and connected over the winter months. We have 12 awesome events making up this series, with the double points CRNZ 10km Champs at Lake Okareka in Rotorua wrapping it up in September. Open to K1, oceanski/surfski, multisport boats, c-boats, waka ama and standup paddleboards, and suitable for all ages.

A paddler’s best 3 races count towards series points. Compete in 3 or more races and go into the draw to win a $300 Travel Voucher thanks to World Travellers Gisborne!

2024 Series & Dates

  • ​Race 1: 8th June- Wellington, Mana Kayak Club
  • Race 2: 7th July- Auckland, Waitemata Canoe & Multisport
  • Race 3: 13th July- Christchurch, Arawa Canoe CLub
  • Race 4: 21st July- Motueka, Nelson Surfski Club
  • Race 5: 28th July- Hawkes Bay, Hawkes Bay Kayak Racing Club
  • Race 6: 3rd August- Taranaki, Waitara Kayak CLub
  • Race 7: 17th August -Auckland, North Shore Canoe Club
  • Race 8: 25th August- Lake Karapiro, Karapiro Kayak Racing Club
  • Race 9: 31st August – Gisborne, Poverty Bay Kayak Club
  • Race 10: 8th September- Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Paddle sports
  • Race 11: 14th September- Christchurch, Arawa Canoe CLub
  • Race 12/Series Finale: 28th September- Rotorua, Lake Okareka- NZ 10km Champs*
For full series details including all race dates, race divisions and points info, check out
Thanks to all the CRNZ clubs who have put their hand up to run an event for the paddlers.