HP Programme Selection

Author -  Karen Simpson

HP Programme Selection

6 October 2016

 2016/2017 New Zealand Sprint Kayak High Performance Athletes

Congratulations to the following athletes who have been selected to the CRNZ High Performance Programme.


  • Aimee Fisher 
  • Briar McLeely 
  • Britney Ford 
  • Caitlin Ryan 
  • Elise Legarth 
  • Jaimee Lovett 
  • Kayla Imrie 
  • Kim Thompson 
  • Rebecca Cole 
  • Lisa Carrington


  • Ben Tinnelly 
  • Benjamin Duffy 
  • Craig Simpkins 
  • Jaimie Banhidi 
  • Kurtis Imrie 
  • Martin McDowell 
  • Max Brown 
  • Taris Harker 
  • William Wilkins

Through centralisation these athletes will work with their respective CRNZ HP Coaches (Rene Olsen, Gordon Walker, Frederic Loyer), creating a dedicated performance environment to provide them with the necessary support for international success in 2017 and beyond.

For further information please contact Greg Owen – High Performance Director on (021) 524 772 or myself on (021) 132 4519.

Mark Weatherall
Chief Executive Officer


HP Programme Selection

Post New Comment

Name *
Comment *
Enter the code shown *


Comments: 0

View Comments

Kayak Krazy Results - North Shore

The last of the kayak crazy 10km series races before the Champs to be held this coming weekend, was hosted by North Shore Canoe Club at the new venue of Greenhithe estuary boat ram ...

Author: Karen Simpson

Trading Post


Date: Monday, 29 May 2017

Author: Katie Smart (nee Pocock)


Date: Wednesday, 24 May 2017

Author: Marty

K1 Wanted

Date: Thursday, 27 April 2017

Author: Jessica


Latest News & Features

More medals for NZ kayakers in Europe

More medals for NZ kayakers in Europe

Date: Monday, 29 May 2017

Competition ramps up for kayakers

Competition ramps up for kayakers

Date: Thursday, 25 May 2017

Golden deluge for Kiwi kayakers

Golden deluge for Kiwi kayakers

Date: Monday, 22 May 2017

© Copyright 2017 Canoe Racing New Zealand