2016 Awards Dinner

2016 Awards Dinner

Our annual Awards dinner is set to be a fun time of celebrating our successes over the past year.

poster resized.jpg

After a wonderfully successful season with plenty of Olympic highs, it’s time to celebrate our triumphs and recognise our members.

We’d like to invite members and supporters to come along to our annual Awards Dinner and support our finalists and recipients. This is always a fun night and this year we’ll be entertained by Andrew Clay who will interview our Women’s K4 about their Olympic experience. Expect the unexpected!

Finalists are:

•Canoe Sprint Athlete of the Year: Lisa Carrington, Marty McDowell
•Junior of the Year: Alicia Hoskin, Danielle Watson
• Team of the Year:
  o Womens K4: Aimee Fisher, Caitlin Ryan, Jaimee Lovett, Kayla Imrie
o Womens K2: Alicia Hoskin, Alex Birmingham
o Womens K4: Farren McGregor, Danielle Watson, Gemma Woolcock, Tess Allen
o Womens K2: Rebecca Cole, Briar McLeely
• Marathon Athlete of the Year: Jordan McLarin
• Masters Athlete of the Year: Glenn Muirhead
• Ocean Surf Ski Athlete of the Year: Teneale Hatton
• Coach of the Year: Mark Watson, Paul Fidow, Gavin Elmiger
• Official of the Year: Alison Harris, Matt Warren, Bruce Sutton
• Volunteer of the Year: Greg Adlam
• Club of the Year: Arawa, Mana

There will also be Service and Excellence Awards presented on the night. 

Tickets available now and tables of 8-10 can be booked. 

WHEN:   Saturday 3 December 2016

TIME: 6.00pm for drinks, 6.30pm for dinner and Awards

WHERE: Holiday Inn, Tryon Street, Rotorua

PRICE: $40 (Early bird price of $40pp until 27 November) $50 thereafter

To book tickets contact karen.simpson@canoeracing.org.nz


Latest News & Features

Olsen to leave NZ canoe racing ranks

Olsen to leave NZ canoe racing ranks

Date: Tuesday, 20 June 2017

Kayak Krazy 10km Race Whanganui

Kayak Krazy 10km Race Whanganui

Date: Thursday, 15 June 2017

Strong kayak team named for worlds

Strong kayak team named for worlds

Date: Wednesday, 14 June 2017

Team selected for the ICF Canoe Sprint World Championships to be held in Racice, Czech Republic in ...

© Copyright 2017 Canoe Racing New Zealand